MIPCOM 2021

NEW STAND LOCATION P4.C8

CANADA.

THE TRUE NORTH, STRONG & TALENTED.

october 11-14

Canada is back with its physical presence while the reimagined MIPCOM 2021 is just around the corner. 

From October 11 to 14, Canada will be present with its Canada Pavilion to attend this international market dedicated to financing, co-production, acquisitions and sales of audiovisual content on all platforms. For those unable to travel to Cannes, Digital MIPCOM will act as an extension of the physical market.   

In addition, the Canada Pavilion is getting a makeover. With a modern, safe, and eco-friendly booth design, combined with the creation of new standardized branding, Canada Pavilion spaces will now feature a distinctive signature—as unique as Canadian talent. This year, our booth will be exceptionally located in a new location at P4.C8 and will include a reception, networking area, and a furnished terrace. 

In 2021, MIPJunior will take place during MIPCOM (Oct 11-14) instead of its usual weekend schedule. MIPJunior conferences and networking will take place at a dedicated location in the Palais des Festivals. And the MIPJunior Screenings Library services will be integrated into the Digital MIPCOM platform. 

It is strongly recommended that you comply with any travel advice and advisories issued by the Canadian and French Government at the time you will be travelling to MIPCOM. We suggest you to get the French Covid Health Pass (for non-European) to facilitate your onsite access and displacement. For participants’ health and safety, the organizers (REED MIDEM) have put in place various sanitary measures and rules that will be updated over the coming weeks 

Event Highlights

Your Meet the Docs 2021 cohort, right here!

Resources

NEWSLETTER

Join our 1800+ monthly readers.

COPRO

See our step-by-step guide on creating with Canada.

PRODUCTION SERVICES

Tap into our wealth of cutting-edge expertise to make your project shine!

CLIP

Questions you should ask yourself before attending a French market this summer.

Powered by

MAJOR PARTNERS

Contributing partners

Find creative partners

Everywhere you go in the world, you’ll find Canadian producers attending international events to promote their projects.

Delegation

Kate Maurice 
Advisor, Event Planning and Programming

Myriam Blais
Advisor, Event Planning and Programming

Erika Loyola
Advisor, Event Planning and Programming

Personal Information

Collection Statement

Newsletter RDVCanada

In order to proceed with your newsletter sign-up, we require certain personal information from you. This Statement explains the purposes for collecting and using that information.

Newsletter Sign-Up

Personal information is collected in order to sign you up for the newsletter so that you can received information via e-mail. Among other things, such information includes your e-mail address, your name, your preferred language and your location (province and country). Personal information related to your sign-up will transit via the CakeMail platform, which handles and stores information on behalf of Telefilm Canada, in accordance with the policies of the service provider, which are available at the following link(s): https://www.cakemail.com/content/terms-use; https://www.cakemail.com/privacy-policy .

The collection and use of such personal information are in accordance with the Privacy Act and are in line with Telefilm Canada’s mission as specified in section 10 of the Telefilm Canada Act. Such information may be used for statistical, evaluation and reporting purposes. The information is included in the personal information bank Public Communications (PSU 914).

Privacy Inquiry

Any questions, comments, concerns or complaints regarding the administration of the Privacy Act and privacy policies may be directed to Telefilm Canada’s Privacy Coordinator by email to ATIP-AIPRP@telefilm.ca, by calling (514) 283-6363 or (800) 567-0890, by fax at (514) 283-8447, or by writing to:

Access to Information and Privacy Coordinator
360 St. Jacques Street,
Suite 600
Montréal, Quebec H2Y 1P5

If you are not satisfied with our response to your privacy concern, you may wish to contact the Office of the Privacy Commissioner by e-mail at info@priv.gc.ca or by telephone at (800) 282-1376.

MIPCOM 2021

NOUVEL EMPLACEMENT : STAND P4.C8

canada.

le nord authentique, fort et talentueux.

11-14 octobre

Le Canada est de retour avec une présence physique alors que le MIPCOM 2021 réinventé arrive à grands pas. 

Du 11 au 14 octobre, le Canada sera présent avec son Pavillon du Canada pour assister à ce marché international dédié au financement, à la coproduction, aux acquisitions et à la vente de contenus audiovisuels sur toutes les plateformes. Le Digital MIPCOM sera offert à ceux qui ne pourront se déplacer à Cannes et servira d’extension au marché physique. 

De plus, le Pavillon du Canada fait peau neuve avec un nouveau design moderne, sécuritaire et écoresponsable combiné à la création d’une nouvelle image de marque standardisée, les espaces du Pavillon du Canada arboreront désormais une signature distinctive, aussi unique que le talent canadien. Exceptionnellement cette année, notre kiosque sera situé dans une nouvelle location au P4.C8 et comprendra une réception, un espace de réseautage et une terrasse meublée. 

En 2021, le MIPJunior aura lieu pendant le MIPCOM (11-14 oct.) au lieu de son horaire habituel du week-end. Les conférences et networking du MIPJunior se dérouleront dans un lieu dédié au Palais des Festivals. Et les services MIPJunior Screenings Library seront intégrés à la plateforme Digital MIPCOM. 

Il vous est fortement recommandé de respecter tout conseil ou avertissement aux voyageurs émis par le gouvernement canadien ou français au moment du MIPCOM. Nous vous conseillons également de vous procurer le passeport sanitaire français (pour les ressortissants hors Europe) qui facilitera vos accès et déplacements sur place. Pour assurer la santé et la sécurité des participants, les organisateurs (REED MIDEM) ont mis en place différentes mesures et règles sanitaires qui évolueront au fil des prochaines semaines. 

Pleins feux

Voici votre cohorte à la rencontre des docs 2021!

ResSources

INFOLETTRE

Rejoignez plus de 1800+ lecteurs mensuels.

COPRO

Découvrez comment créer avec le Canada, une étape à la fois!

SERVICE DE PRODUCTIONS

Recourez à notre expertise de pointe pour faire briller votre projet!

CAPSULE

Les questions à se poser avant de participer à un marché français cet été.

PROPULSÉ PAR

PARTENAIRES MAJEURS

PARTENAIRES CONTRIBUTEURS

Trouvez des partenaires créatifs

Où que vous soyez dans le monde, vous trouverez des producteurs canadiens et leurs projets aux événements internationaux.

DÉLÉgation

Kate Maurice 
Conseillère, Promotion

Myriam Blais
Conseillère, Promotion

Erika Loyola
Conseillère, Promotion

Énoncé de collecte

de renseignements personnels

Infolettre RDVCanada

Afin de procéder à votre inscription à l’infolettre, nous devons obtenir certains renseignements personnels à votre sujet. Le présent énoncé explique pourquoi ces renseignements sont nécessaires et à quoi ils serviront.

Inscription à l’infolettre

Les renseignements personnels sont collectés afin de vous inscrire à l’infolettre pour que vous puissiez recevoir de l’information par courriel. Ces renseignements comprennent notamment votre adresse de courriel, votre nom, votre préférence linguistique ainsi que votre emplacement (province et pays. Les renseignements personnels liés à votre inscription transigeront par la plateforme CakeMail, laquelle permet le traitement et l’hébergement de l’information au nom de Téléfilm Canada, en conformité avec les politiques de ce fournisseur de services disponibles au(x) lien(s) suivant(s) : https://www.cakemail.com/ca-fr/conditions-dutilisation; https://www.cakemail.com/ca-fr/politique-de-confidentialite.

La cueillette et l’usage fait des renseignements personnels sont conformes aux dispositions de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et sont en lien avec la mission de Téléfilm Canada telle que spécifiée à l’article 10 de la Loi sur Téléfilm Canada. Ces renseignements peuvent être utilisés à des fins d’évaluation, de compilation de statistiques et d’établissement de rapports. Ces informations sont versées dans le fichier de renseignements personnels Communications publiques (POU 914).

Demande d’informations sur la vie privée

Si vous avez une question, un commentaire, une préoccupation ou une plainte au sujet de l’application de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et des politiques connexes, veuillez communiquer avec le coordonnateur de la protection des renseignements personnels de Téléfilm Canada par courriel à ATIP-AIPRP@telefilm.ca, par téléphone au (514) 283-6363 ou (800) 567-0890, par télécopieur au (514) 283-8447, ou en écrivant à :

Coordonnateur de l’accès à l’information et de la protection des renseignements personnels
Téléfilm Canada
360, rue Saint-Jacques, bureau 600
Montréal (Québec) H2Y 1P5

Si vous n’êtes pas satisfait(e) de notre réponse à l’égard de vos préoccupations au sujet de la protection de vos renseignements personnels, vous pouvez communiquer le Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée du Canada par courriel, à : info@priv.gc.ca ou par téléphone, au (800) 282-1376.