June

Virtual Canada Pavilion:

21-24

Because Canadian talent has no limit.

The 32nd edition of Sunny Side of the Doc is back online on June 21 to 24, 2021! This important marketplace for international documentary and narrative experiences facilitates distribution and coproduction opportunities from across the globe. And once again, Canada will take its place at the market with a Virtual Exhibition Stand!

Canada’s Virtual Exhibitor Stand will play host to a number of Canadian producers and companies, including members from our Meet the Docs cohort. The festival’s digital platform is scheduled to go live the week of June 7th to allow accredited professionals to organize meetings for the international market.

Want to plan ahead? Take a look at our current list of Canadian companies and producers!

Meanwhile, the 5th edition of the PiXii Festival, which spotlights digital installations, XR, and immersive experiences alongside Sunny Side of the Doc, will debut in a hybrid online and in-person format. 10 immersive experiences will be showcased in-person at several cultural and heritage sites in La Rochelle, France from June 19 to 24, 2021. For those who can’t be there in person, an official selection of 6 XR films (360, 3 DoF and 6 DoF) as well as a podcast/vodcast series will be available from June 7 to 30, 2021 via a dedicated video library. 

Canada’s presence at Sunny Side of the Doc is made possible by Telefilm Canada, with our Major Partners Creative BC  and Ontario Creates with contributors L’Alliance des producteurs francophones du Canada (APFC), the Canadian Media Fund (CMF), and the Société de développement des entreprises culturelles (SODEC).

Event Highlights

Events Spotlight
 
Sunnyside of the Doc 2021

Always on the Sunny Side: Canada Gears Up for SSOD 2021!

The 32nd edition of Sunny Side of the Doc is back online on June 21 to 24, 2021! This important marketplace for international documentary and narrative experiences facilitates distribution and coproduction opportunities from across the globe. And once again, Canada will take its place at the market with its Virtual Exhibitor Stand!     Canada’s Virtual Exhibitor Stand will play host...

Read more

Resources

See our step-by-step guide on creating with Canada.
Tap into our wealth of cutting-edge expertise and offerings to make your next project shine!
Questions you should ask yourself before attending a French market this summer.
Join our 1800+ readers.

Find creative partners

Everywhere you go in the world, you’ll find Canadian producers attending international events to promote their projects.

Powered by

Major Partners

Contributing partners

Contributing partners

Delegation

Kate Maurice
Advisor, Event Planning and Programming

Valéry Legault
Coordinator, Event Management

juin

Le Pavillon virtuel du Canada : 

21-24

parce que le talent canadien n’a pas de limite. 

La 32e édition de Sunny Side of the Doc sera de retour en ligne du 21 au 24 juin 2021! Cet important marché international du documentaire et des expériences narratives est un espace privilégié pour les affaires, ainsi que les ententes de distribution et de coproduction entre les pays. Et encore cette année, le Canada sera bien présent au marché avec son Pavillon virtuel du Canada!

Le Pavillon virtuel du Canada sera l’hôte d’un certain nombre de producteurs et de compagnies du Canada, y compris des membres de notre cohorte À la rencontre des docs. Dès la semaine du 7 juin, la plateforme numérique du festival permettra aux professionnels accrédités d’organiser des rencontres en vue du marché international. Vous voulez planifier? Jetez un coup d’œil sur la liste actuelle des représentants canadiens!

Pendant ce temps, la 5e édition du PiXii Festival, qui présente des installations virtuelles, des projets de réalité étendue (XR) et des expériences immersives parallèlement au Sunny Side of the Doc, optera pour une formule hybride de présence en ligne et en personne. Dix expériences immersives seront présentées en personne dans plusieurs sites culturels et patrimoniaux de La Rochelle, en France, du 19 au 24 juin 2021. Pour ceux qui ne pourront assister à l’événement en personne, une sélection officielle de six films en XR (360, 3 DoF et 6 DoF) ainsi qu’une série de balados seront disponibles du 7 au 30 juin 2021 via une bibliothèque de vidéos dédiée.

La présence du Canada à Sunny Side of the Doc est rendue possible grâce à Téléfilm Canada, ses principaux partenaires Creative BC et Ontario Créatif et les contributeurs l’Alliance des producteurs francophones du Canada (APFC), le Fonds des médias du Canada (FMC) et la Société de développement des entreprises culturelles (SODEC).

Pleins feux

Événements Pleins feux
 
MIPCOM 2021 MIPTV 2021 Sunnyside of the Doc 2021

Voici votre cohorte À la rencontre des docs 2021!

L’appel d’inscriptions a été lancé et, d’un bout à l’autre du Canada, des producteurs et productrices de documentaires ont répondu. Découvrez maintenant les participants à RDVCANADA | À la rencontre des docs 2021, cette initiative de mentorat en ligne qui se déroulera sur une période de six mois! Dans la foulée de l’initiative À la...

Lire la suite

Ressources

Découvrez comment créer avec le Canada, une étape à la fois!
Recourez à notre expertise de pointe et à nos différentes offres pour faire briller votre prochain projet!
Les questions à se poser avant de participer à un marché français cet été.
Rejoignez plus de 1800+ lecteurs.

Trouvez des partenaires créatifs

Où que vous soyez dans le monde, vous trouverez des producteurs canadiens et leurs projets aux événements internationaux.

Propulsé par

Partenaires majeurs

Partenaires contributeurs

Délégation

Kate Maurice
Conseillère, Promotion 

Valéry Legault

Coordonnatrice, Gestion des événements