January 28

to

February 3

Canada.

The true North, strong & talented.

Founded in 1978, the Sundance Film Festival, a program of the Sundance Institute, is a film festival that  takes place annually in January, in Park City, USA. It reunites over 45,000 artists, making it the largest film festival in the United States.

For 2021, due to the Covid-19 situation, Sundance will offer an online platform featuring seven days of premieres, events, artist talks, and cutting-edge XR exhibitions. The festival will also be partnering with independent cinema communities across the U.S. and beyond to safely host in-person events. From January 28 through February 3, adventurous audiences and indie film lovers everywhere will come together to be the first to discover and celebrate the bold, creative visions and exciting new talent that people will be talking about all year.

Event Highlights

Spotlight
 
sundance 2021

Canadian presence at Sundance and Slamdance

With plenty of premieres, features, docs, and shorts, Canadian projects will be in the (virtual) spotlight this winter at the Sundance Film Festival and the Slamdance Film Festival, which are making the most of their respective online platforms to share films, events, awards, and more! Here’s all you need to know about Canada’s virtual presence...

Read more

Find creative partners

Everywhere you go in the world, you’ll find Canadian producers attending international events to promote their projects.

28 janvier

au

3 février

Canada.

Le Nord authentique; fort et talentueux.

Fondé en 1978, le festival du film de Sundance, un programme de l’Institut Sundance, est un festival de cinéma qui a lieu chaque année en janvier à Park City, aux États-Unis. Il réunit plus de 45 000 artistes, ce qui en fait le plus grand festival de film aux États-Unis.

Pour cette édition 2021, du à la situation engendrée par la Covid-19, le festival propose une plateforme en ligne qui diffusera à chaque jour des films en première, des événements, des conférences d’artistes et des expositions XR de pointe. Le festival s’associe également à des communautés cinématographiques indépendantes à travers les États-Unis ailleurs pour organiser en toute sécurité des événements en personne. Du 28 janvier au 3 février, le public aventureux et les amateurs de films indépendants du monde entier se réuniront pour être les premiers à découvrir et à célébrer les visions audacieuses et créatives et les nouveaux talents passionnants dont les gens parleront toute l’année.

Pleins feux

Pleins feux
 
sundance 2021

La présence canadienne à Sundance et Slamdance

Avec une belle variété de premières, de documentaires, de longs et de courts métrages, les projets canadiens brilleront (virtuellement) de mille feux cet hiver au Festival du film Sundance et au Festival du film Slamdance, qui profitent au maximum de leur plateforme en ligne pour partager les films, présenter des événements, remettre des prix et...

Lire la suite

Trouvez des partenaires créatifs

Où que vous soyez dans le monde, vous trouverez des producteurs canadiens et leurs projets aux événements internationaux.