June 11-14, 2019

We’re hosting a stellar lineup of Canadian companies at the Canada Pavilion!

This year, the Canada Pavilion – one of the most important national pavilions at the MIFA – will host nearly 50 Canadian companies from June 11 to June 14. Come and meet us, and discover the best in animation.

NEW! Canada will be present in the market’s VR space! Animated virtual reality (VR), augmented reality (AR) and video games from Canada will be showcased at the MIFA’s VR space at stand 6.010. A unique chance to experience Canadian VR!

At the Annecy International Animation Film Festival : 10 short films + 1 feature film + 1 VR are in competition!

Check out the latest animated gems, find out about current and future trends, meet up with your favourite film directors and up-and-coming talents, track down new associates and partners… in the fun and friendly atmosphere of the Festival.

And don’t miss the Canadian reception at the Canada Pavilion on June 12 from 17:30-19:00 and meet the team of the feature film Ville Neuve in competition! Seduced by the director’s drawings? Those will be showcased during the festival at 8 rue du Pâquier, passage des Échoppes in Annecy. Don’t miss your chance to discover them!at

Delegation

Brigitte Dupré
Advisor, Promotion 

Ann-Marie Picard
Advisor, Promotion 

Partners

11 - 14 juin 2019

Près de 50 compagnies canadiennes vous donnent rendez-vous au Pavillon du Canada!

Cette année, le Pavillon du Canada – l’un des plus importants Pavillons nationaux au MIFA – accueillera près de 50 compagnies canadiennes du 11 au 14 juin. Venez nous rencontrer et découvrir ce qui se fait de mieux en matière d’animation.

NOUVEAU! Le Canada aura une présence dans la zone du marché réservée aux projets multimédias.  Des projets de réalité virtuelle de créateurs canadiens seront mis de l’avant dans le cadre du MIFA dans l’espace Canada VR au stand 6.010. Une occasion unique de vivre l’expérience VR canadienne!

Au Festival international du film d’animation d’Annecy qui se déroule du 10 au 15 juin : 10 courts métrages + 1 long métrage + 1 projet VR sont en compétition  !

Découvrez les derniers chefs-d’œuvre animés, repérez les tendances actuelles et de demain, rencontrez vos réalisateurs préférés et des talents émergents, dénichez vos futurs collaborateurs et partenaires… dans l’ambiance conviviale du Festival.

Et ne manquez pas la réception canadienne au Pavillon du Canada le mercredi 12 juin de 17 h 30 à 19 h où vous pourrez rencontrer l’équipe du long métrage Ville Neuve qui est en compétition. Vous avez été séduits par les dessins du film d’animation? Ceux-ci sont exposés durant tout le festival au 8 rue du Pâquier, passage des Échoppes à Annecy. C’est un rendez-vous à ne pas manquer!

Délégation

Brigitte Dupré
Conseillère, Promotion

Ann-Marie Picard
Conseillère, Promotion

Partenaires